Will running DS QuickSetup after an option 2 recovery on a Digital Sentry system 4.X cause video loss?

Issue

Windows XP software corruption prevents Windows XP from starting.

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

Digital Sentry

Cause

Running DS Quicksetup after an Option 2 recovery which saves video.

Resolution

When running DS Quicksetup after a Option 2 Recovery using the Digital Sentry Recovery disk the only option available is new setup. Running a new setup using DS Quicksetup will erase all previously recorded video. In order to maintain the video and configure the Digital Sentry HVR you must manually configure the system using DS Admin.

DS Admin can be manually configured by following the Lessons Learned article Configuring Digital Sentry software version 4.x using DS Admin.