When clearing alarm notifications in DS ControlPoint from a client PC does this also clear the alarms for all connected users?

Issue

When clearing alarm notifications in DS ControlPoint from a client PC does this also clear the alarms for all connected users?

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

DS ControlPoint

Cause

Client will only clear local client alarm notification.

Resolution

No, all DS ControlPoint clients that are configured for alarm notifications will need to clear their own alarms.