How to clear or delete all video storage on a DX8100/DX8000 recorder.

Issue

Require the removal of all previously recorded video on the DX8100/DX8000 recorder.

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

  • DX8100 version = All
  • DX8000 version = 2.0.00.1192

Cause

To delete previously recorded video on a DX8100/DX8000, the following procedure must be followed to prevent video corruption.

Resolution

Reformat and reallocate the storage drives to clear all previously recorded video.

  1. From the DX8100 menu bar, click File, and then click Exit
  2. Select Exit to Windows via the drop down options.
  3. When prompted with the MS Windows login prompt, enter in the default MS Windows password of dx8000 or dx8100 respectively.
  4. Click START, and then click Run. The Run dialog box appears.
  5. In the Open drop-down box, type allocreset and click Ok.
  6. The Security Warning dialog box appears. Click Run.
  7. The Allocation Management dialog box appears. Click Re-Allocate.


     
  8. Click Ok.
  9. Now go to START, and then click DX8100. The DX8100 application starts and the PDB Initialize dialog box appears.
  10. To reformat and start fresh with all new recording, Click the Not Used button and a menu will appear.
  11. Click Allocation.


     
  12. Repeat the previous step until all partitions are set to Allocation.
  13. After all partitions are set to Allocation, click Begin Allocation.
  14. When the warning message appears, click Yes. After all partitions are allocated, the DX8100 application automatically starts and begins recording data to the DX8100's internal storage (if not disabled_using  the RAID 5 DX8100HDDI).

Note: For a DX8000 system, just replace the DX8100 mentions with DX8000.