DX4000 User Accounts and Access Levels

NOTICE

DISCONTINUED PELCO PRODUCT.
This product has been discontinued. For further information please visit pelco.com/support/discontinued-products

Issue

  • Unable to configure the DX4000.
  • Unable to Back up recorded video.

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

DX4000

Cause

User Accounts and Access Levels DVR options.

Resolution

The DX4000 provides user accounts for an administrator, manager, and operator. Each of these user accounts has a different levels of access to the system. If you attempt to access a protected function, you will be prompted to enter a different user ID and password. Access varies slightly when you are logged on from the remote agent. The following table describes the access levels for each user account on the DX4000 and from the remote agent.

Note: While logged on to the DX4000 from the web client, the only access that is available is to view Live Video.

 

Table A. User Accounts And Access Levels

User Account DX4000 Remote Agent
Operator
  • View live video
  • Change the display
  • Control cameras (PTZ, focus, and iris)
  • View live video
  • Change the display
  • Control cameras (PTZ, focus, and iris)
  • Adjust color
  • Control audio
  • Save live video to the local drive
  • Change connection settings
Manager
  • All operator access
  • Back up video to CD, DVD, or USB flash memory
  • Search for recorded video
  • All operator access
  • Search for recorded video
  • Record live video manually
  • Back up recorded video to the hard disk
Administrator
  • All manager and operator access
  • Back up video to CD, DVD, or USB flash memory
  • Configure the DX4000
  • All manager and operator access
  • Back up recorded video to a CD, DVD, or USB flash memory, or to the hard disk
  • Configure the DX4000