DX4000 disk overwrite

NOTICE

DISCONTINUED PELCO PRODUCT.
This product has been discontinued. For further information please visit pelco.com/support/discontinued-products

Issue

What is Disk overwrite on the DX4000

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

DX4000

Cause

When in the menu what does Disk overwrite do?

Resolution

6.5 Disk Write Mode - Setup Hard Disk

Disk Overwrite: Select Overwrite Permission when Hard Disk Full

ON: Overwrite Hard Disk from Oldest Data
OFF: When Hard Disk Full, Stop Recording and Buzzer Activate

 

 

Disk Initialize Now: Refreshment Hard Disk All Recorded Data Deleted

 

When Select Disk Initialize, Alarm Message Showing.
Select 'Yes' to Start Disk Initialize.

 

 

  • When Change Disk Overwrite ON/OFF Mode, the Change will be applied from Changing Time.
    For example, when Overwrite On Mode and HDD Full, Change to Overwrite Off Mode and then it will be Applied New Data Fill HDD Full after Changing Time.