How to add/remove a DX Series DVR/HVR to the DX Series Client or DX4500/DX4600 Client connection list.

Issue

Need to add a new DVR/HVR to the connection list.

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

  • DX Series Client
  • DX4000
  • DX4100
  • DX4500/DX4600
  • DX4700/DX4800(HD)
  • DX8000/DX8100

Cause

No DVRs are listed in the connection site list.

Need to remove a system no longer being used.

Resolution

Add a site to the Connection List:

  1. Launch DX Client.
     
  2. Enter the default input password (000000).



     
  3. Open Connection List Setup  (if not already present, should open automatically the first time the client loads) .



     
  4. Click the Add button.

    Note: To remove (delete) a site from the connection list, high light the site name and click the delete button.
     
  5. In the Site Name box, type a site name (A site name must not exceed 18 characters in length).
     
  6. In the type box select to model of DVR to be connected to.
     
  7. If a password and level box appear enter a valid password and select the proper user level.
     
  8. In the IP Address box, type the server IP address.
     
  9. The network port number will be default, leave at default unless otherwise informed by your network administrator.
     
  10. Click the OK button and the server site appears in the Connection List.
     
  11. Click OK, the DVR/HVR sites appear in the site tree.



      
     

Connect to a DX Series DVR from the Connection List:

  1. Locate the DVR on the left side of the video image(s) in the site tree, right click on the DVR name and click Connect.
     
  2. Right click the DVR name again and select User Log-in.
     
  3. Login with a valid user account with access to the DVR (default = user: admin , pass: admin).
     

NOTE: To do video playback, PTZ control or enter the DVR's setup menu, you must be logged in with a valid user account with access to the DVR (The Setup menu will require administrative access).