User accounts auto logout of the DX4500_DX4600 Client software when connected to a DX4600 DVR.

NOTICE

DISCONTINUED PELCO PRODUCT.
This product has been discontinued. For further information please visit pelco.com/support/discontinued-products

Issue

When using the DX4500_DX4600 Client software connected to a DX4600 recorder, user accounts logged in via the client software will logout on their own.

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

  • DX4600 Series
  • DX4500_DX4600 Remote Client

Cause

Auto User Logout in the DX4600 System setup is set to ON.

Resolution

Change the Auto User Logout on the DVR

  1. Login as the admin user.
  2. Enter the Setup menu
  3. Select System
  4. Locate Auto User Logout field and change from ON to OFF 

                
  5. Exit and Setup menu and when prompted save the changes.