DX Series Client does not prompt for login credentials when connecting to DVR.

Issue

The DX Series Client auto logs into the site when connecting to a DVR.

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

  • DX Series Client
  • DX8100/DX8000
  • DX4700/DX4800
  • DX4700HD/DX4800HD

Cause

Login username and password have been saved in the Connection List.

Resolution

Clear the saved credentials in the Connection List.

  1. In the DX Series Client user interface, click on the Connection List icon



     
  2. In the Connection List, select the site and then click on Edit.



     
  3. Remove or clear the User ID and Password fields and then click OK.



     
  4. Connect to the site by right-click on the site and select Connect.
     
  5. Once connected, right-click the site again and select User Log-In



     
  6. Login with the desired user credentials.