In TreeTech, how can a GCM be disabled, not deleted?


A GCM has been removed in the field and replaced with a newer product (i.e. a Niagara Jace or a SmartStruxure AS).  How can the GCM be disabled from communicating in TreeTech without actually deleting it? 

Product Line

TAC I/A Series


TreeTech (all revisions)


The GCM's programming logic will be used for a short period of time as a reference.  Then, the entire GCM will be deleted from TreeTech.


Right-click on the GCM and go to Properties.
Click the Offline Status tab.
Select Offline from the drop-down menu.
Close the window.

Offline mode disconnects the GCM database in TreeTech from the field.