The Auto User Logout feature in DX Series DVR's applies to all users and user groups.

Issue

Adjusting the Auto Logout Feature in a DX DVR does not apply to individual users or user groups. It applies to all of the users.

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

  • DX4100
  • DX4500/4600
  • DX4700/4800
  • DX4700HD/4800HD
  • DX8000/DX8100

Cause

The Auto User Logout feature is a Global feature in the DX series DVRs

Resolution

The Auto User Logout is a Global feature that applies to all the users regardless of hierarchy and restrictions.

Related Articles:
User accounts auto logout of the DX4500_DX4600 Client software when connected to a DX4600 DVR.
Auto Log out on DX8000/DX8100 Series
Does the DX4100 Series Digital Video Recorder (DVR) have an auto user logout feature?