DS ControlPoint does not show or list new cameras added to a Digital Sentry system.

Issue

DS ControlPoint does not list in the camera tree new cameras that have been added to a Digital Sentry system using DS Admin or DS Quick Setup.

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

  • DS ControlPoint
  • DSSRV / DSSRV2
  • Digital Sentry NVs

Cause

  1. *DS ControlPoint requires a disconnect / reconnect cycle in order to populate the new camera information.
     
  2. *The user account DS ControlPoint is using to authenticate to the DS system does not have access or rights to the new cameras.

Resolution

  1. *DS ControlPoint requires a disconnect / reconnect cycle in order to update the camera tree with the new cameras.
    • OPTION 1 - You can close DS ControlPoint by clicking the red X in the upper right corner and then double-click the shortcut icon on the desktop to reopen.








      OR
       
    • OPTION 2 - Disconnect / Reconnect the DS ControlPoint connection to the Digital Sentry server to update the camera tree.
      1.  In DS ControlPoint, click on the Systems tab at the top of the screen.
         
      2. In the Connection Management window locate the system which is connected to the DS unit which new cameras were added, right-click on the system and select Disconnect.





         
      3. Once the Connected status indicator turns RED, right-click the site again and select Connect.





         
      4. When the Connected status light turns green, verify the new cameras are listed in the camera tree.






         
  2. *DS ControlPoint is connecting with a user account that does not have rights to view to the newly installed cameras.
    1. Verify the user account DS ControlPoint is using to connect, the username is displayed in the Systems > Connection Management window.




       
    2. Open the DS Admin utility (Start > All Programs > Pelco > DS Admin) and login with an administrator account.
       
    3. Expand the Available System and select the User Administration folder.
      • Under Users select the user account.
      • Click on the Camera Assignments tab.
      • Verify the option is either All Cameras or the new cameras are added to the Assigned Cameras window.
      • Make sure to Save the settings when finished.