How to configure a DX4700/DX4800 to auto delete video after (x) amount of days.

Issue

How to configure a DX4700/DX4800 to delete video after 30 days.

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

  • DX4700/DX4800
  • DX4700HD/DX4800HD

Cause

Video is not needed after 30 days of retention.

Resolution

Configure storage using the Auto Delete feature.

  1. Login at the DVR using the admin user account.
     
  2. Using a mouse, click on Setup (gear icon).
     
  3. Navigate to Camera > Storage
     
  4. Configure the Auto Delete (days) to the desired days.  Use the right or left mouse buttons to adjust.