VideoXpert: How to save and recall a workspace.

Issue

A set of commonly used monitor layouts needs to be created or recalled.

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

VideoXpert 1.8

Cause

By default there are no workspaces.

Resolution

To create a Workspace:
 
  1. Login to VideoXpert OpsCenter using the appropriate crednetials. The default is [Username: admin Password: your_specific_password].
  2. Drag and drop cameras into each monitor as needed. The grid layout button on the lower left of each monitor can be used to change layouts.


     
  3. Click Workspaces then click the plus sign (+). Select Save As.
  4. Name the workspace.



    At this point there are additional options.

    Save as global workspace: This allows everyone on the system to use this layout.
    Shortcut: The specified shortcut keys listed in the drop down can be assigned to call up this workspace.
     
  5. Click Save.

     

To recall a Workspace:

  1. Click Workspaces then double click the appropriate one.