How do I restore the Endura NVR5100/DVR5300/NET5300B to factory default?

NOTICE

POTENTIAL FOR DATA LOSS.
The steps detailed in the resolution of this article may result in a loss of critical data if not performed properly. Before beginning these steps, make sure all important data is backed up in the event of data loss. If you are unsure, please contact Product Support Services prior to attempting the procedure below.

NOTICE

DISCONTINUED PELCO PRODUCT.
This product has been discontinued. For further information please visit pelco.com/support/discontinued-products

Issue

How do I restore the Endura NVR5100/DVR5300/NET5300B to factory default?

Product Line

Pelco Video Management

Environment

Endura NVR5100/DVR5300/NET5300B- All versions

Cause

Information on how to set the NVR5100/DVR5300/NET5300B back to factory default is needed.

Resolution

!!! Important Note: This procedure will wipe out all recorded video and set everything back to default.

To reset the Endura NVR5100/DVR5300/NET5300B to factory defaults, run the following command from the root prompt. The root prompt can be reached by attaching a monitor and keyboard directly to the NVR5100/DVR5300 or by SSHing into the unit via Endura Utilities.  To SSH into the NVR/DVR/Encoder, locate the device in Endura Utilities, right click on it and choose SSH into. [Username: root | Password: pel2899100]

At the prompt type in ./ship_prep.sh and hit Enter.