Remove 'Server' information shown in WorkStation drop down list

NOTICE

POTENTIAL FOR DATA LOSS.
The steps detailed in the resolution of this article may result in a loss of critical data if not performed properly. Before beginning these steps, make sure all important data is backed up in the event of data loss. If you are unsure, please contact Product Support Services prior to attempting the procedure below.

Issue

Remove Server information shown in WorkStation drop down list

Product Line

SmartStruxure Solution

Environment

Building Operation WorkStation 1.8

Cause

Building Operation WorkStation 'caches' user customizations including the server names / IP addresses that it has previously successfully logged on to.

Resolution

A tool is available on the Community to reset the login information including the cached servers list. Refer to SBO Reset WorkStation Login


To manually delete the file containing the servers list (among other information), navigate to and delete the file.

The location and file name depends on the installed version of WorkStation.

  • Version 1.3
    C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Schneider Electric\Workstation\TAC.ClientUserProfile.bin
     
  • Version 1.4 and 1.5
    C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Schneider Electric StruxureWare\Building Operation\WorkStation\TAC.ClientUserProfile.bin
     
  • Version 1.6 and above
    C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Schneider Electric StruxureWare\Building Operation\WorkStation\SBO.ClientUserProfile.bin

 

Next time you run WorkStation again, a new user profile file will be created. 

Note: All IP addresses will be cleared and you will lose settings such as column widths and similar user customizations.